Sorry about the bad Link. Try it again and enjoy.

Anamorphic Tilt

I get asked a lot about what films to watch to develop their appreciation of quality movies. While I like all kinds of movies and I do like trash cinema films of the 70s and 80s, what I love are the films that create that sensation where you feel like you’ve just seen something new or something that may not have ever been seen before and it feels like your scalp has peen peel open and someone has dropped sweet fresh honey directly onto the grey matter of my brain. This can be in a dialogue exchange, a look between characters or an interesting camera angle.

I therefore wanted to compile a list of films that I have found profound and that I feel stays with you long after you have seen it. As a dear friend of mine said “I know I’ve seen a great film if I’m thinking…

View original post 315 more words

About Soylent GreenScreen Podcast

Australian podcaster, writer, teacher and film reviewer.

Posted on February 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

